live.love.laugh.

Dagmara Almand

National Poetry Month- When I was 1

2 Comments

My daughter's poem to her dad. 

cropped-dsc016244-e1363312015129.jpg

When I was one my daddy lived
He read me stories
      had lots to give
 
When I was three
He passed away
     and life was lived in an okay way
 
Now I am six
many tears I've shed
     but life is beautiful these words God said
 
Please don't be sad 
I'm not alone
I have a loving wonderful home
 
But it is true 
Sometimes I'm sad, 
    Sometimes I'm glad, sometimes I'm mad
 
For these are feelings we all share 
But when they're much too big for me
    I look up high there Jesus see

I put my hands up in the air 
ask for his love and say a prayer

Now I am lucky for you see
I've an extra prayer sayer for me
 
Thank you daddy

written with my mom's help

 
2 thoughts on “National Poetry Month- When I was 1

  1. This is so beaitful! I have tears in my eyes. Thank you so charing something so personal and heartfelt. My love and prays go out to you and your beautiful daughter.

  2. thanks so much for that… i am glad that it touched you
    have a beautiful happy day 🙂

Leave a Reply

