live.love.laugh.

Dagmara Almand

National Poetry Month- the greatest love

1 Comment

images

(i do not own this photo)

I felt the greatest love
in the twinkling of the lights
As you lay breath still
body emptied of its blood

I saw the greatest love
in the vision of the one
as white light flooded my gaze
and filled my being with its  wonder

I heard the greatest love
in the sound of my own voice
as the beauty encompassed us
Do not be afraid
love is with you it said

And I survived
the moment of the end
for the life of a new beginning
for the strength of what is to come

One thought on “National Poetry Month- the greatest love

  1. Pingback: Everything Is Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

