live.love.laugh.

Dagmara Almand

National Poetry Month- I’m not looking for Love

2 Comments

Unknown

I’m not looking for love
I know what is looks like, sounds like, and feels like
I wait patiently without worry
I embrace it with open arms

But I know..
When my love is knocking on your door…
You may not be home…
So it sits patiently and waits for your return
It tries to say “hello” but you’re too busy being great
It taps you on the shoulder but your head is so high in the clouds its touch is never felt
It calls out your name but your ears are listening to the worries and doubts of your own soul
It stands in front of you but you are too busy with yourself to see the greatness of one heart
Yet you yearn for love

Just remember…
Love has not left
Love is patient
Love is kind
Love does not judge
Love knows how to say, “I’m sorry”
and one day my love will open the love in your heart

True love .. pass it on every day!!

2 thoughts on “National Poetry Month- I’m not looking for Love

  1. I enjoyed this. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

