live.love.laugh.

Dagmara Almand

National Poetry Month- the Promise

2 Comments

IMG_2464 - Version 3

I closed my eyes

to the sound of emptiness

As the rush of longing encapsulated my every cell

I breathed in the new day

The air of revived serenity, each particle reminding me

That I found love in the depths of a world

tormented by its insecurities

That I found faith in the depths of a world

broken by its empty promises

And as I lift my head to the heights of

unseen fortunes

Within me is where the

greatest gifts lay

And within the emptiness is the whisper of

a promise of what is to come

2 thoughts on “National Poetry Month- the Promise

Leave a Reply

